Issue 88, Winter 2002/2003

NCAC welcomes five prominent advocates for free expression to its Board of Directors. Elected at its meeting in October are:

  • Eric Freedman, Professor of Constitutional Law at Hofstra University;
  • Phil Harvey, President of DKT, Inc., an international family planning organization;
  • Damien Joyner, Director of High School Civil Liberties Education for the ACLU of Illinois;
  • George Kannar, Professor of Constitutional Law at SUNY Buffalo;
  • Robert O’Neil, Director of the Thomas Jefferson Center for the Protection of Free Expression. 

Joining NCAC’s Council of Advisors are

  • Pamela A. Mann, an attorney in private practice, and
  • Helene Atwan, Director of Beacon Press.